Links

Here, we've provided links to a number of sites that we hope you will find useful in planning your activities for your visit in and around Wanaka and the rest of New Zealand.

Wanaka Activities

Aspiring Guides  www.aspiringguides.com

Aspiring Guides based in Wanaka offer guided mountain climbing and mountaineering instruction courses in New Zealand

Aspiring Helicopters www.aspiringhelicopters.co.nz

Offer a full range of packaged scenic helicopter flights as well as helicopter charter options to the Mt Aspiring and Fiordland National Parks, Milford Sound, Mt Cook, Fox Glacier & Franz Josef Glacier.

Alpine Fishing Guides www.wanaka-fishing.co.nz

Guided drift fishing on the pristine trout-rich rivers around Wanaka

Backcountry Helicopters

Heliskiing and heliboarding in Mount Aspiring National Park guided by seasoned professionals on mountains and terrain that will set your heart racing

Backcountry Safaris www.trophyhuntnz.com

Truly unique backcountry hunting and fishing adventures with one of New Zealand’s most experienced outfitters

Eco Wanaka Adventures www.ecowanaka.co.nz

Specialists in guided hiking, lake cruising, and lake fishing around and on Lake Wanaka and in Mount Aspiring National Park.

Heli Skiing www.heliski.co.nz

Harris Mountain Heli Ski are NZ’s most experienced operator

Heli Ski www.heliskinz.com 

Southern Lakes Heliski offer a wide variety of terrain

Ridgeline Adventures www.ridgelineadventures.co.nz

Selected, off the beaten track soft adventure tours including private 4WD
journeys onto iconic high country farms, wines tours, Lake Wanaka cruises and
exclusive photography tours.

Southern Alps Air www.southernalpsair.co.nz

Flightseeing options to Milford Sound, Mount Cook and Mount Aspiring

Siberia Experience  www.siberiaexperience.co.nz

Fly, walk and jetboat trip in Mount Aspiring National Park

Tandem Skydive Wanaka www.skydivewanaka.com

Spectacular skydiving with views of Wanaka and New Zealand Southern Alps

Southern Lake Sightseeing  www.lordoftheringstours.co.nz

New Zealand’s most comprehensive Lord of the Rings tour starts right here in Wanaka

Wilkin River Jets  www.wilkinriverjets.co.nz

Scenic helicopter flights, wilderness walks and jetboat adventures in Mt Aspiring National Park

Warbirds Over Wanaka  www.warbirdsoverwanaka.com

The Southern Hemisphere's biggest & best airshow, in the world's most spectacular venue - Wanaka!

Wanaka River Journeys  www.wanakariverjourneys.co.nz

Jet boat the stunning Matukituki River in to the heart of Mt Aspiring National Park.

Wine Tours www.funnyfrenchcars.co.nz

Wine tours around the Central Otago wine trails

Wanaka Travel Info

Wanaka Travel Guide  www.wanakatravelguide.co.nz

Visitors guide and tourism information for Wanaka New Zealand including accommodation, tours, activities, attractions, transport, maps, weather & more for planning your Wanaka holiday.

Lake Wanaka Tourism www.lakewanaka.co.nz

Transport

Alpine Conexions www.alpineconnexions.co.nz

Connecting shuttles between Queenstown and Wanaka , also shuttles to the ski fields

Yello  www.yello.co.nz

The most recommended Wanaka taxi company takes you to and from any location in the Wanaka area, from Queenstown to Wanaka , and to the local ski fields

NZ Accommodation

New Zealand Accommmodation Guide  www.destinationnz.co.nz

Choose from hundreds of places to stay in New Zealand with accommodation options to suit all budgets and requirements


NZ Tourism Information

Tourism New Zealand www.newzealand.com

Great New Zealand Travel Guide  www.greatnewzealand.co.nz

Planning a New Zealand trip? Start here. New Zealand’s most comprehensive online directory of tourism, accommodation and travel companies.